Trainman Blog

The official blog of Trainman, with rants and advices on trains.

Indian Railways Cancels 238 Trains Today

Indian Railways has decided to cancel 238 trains, changed sourced station in 17 and short terminated 14 today.

Easy Guide To Live Train Status

Anyone can check the live train status by entering the train name and number. Passengers must also enter their journey date and boarding station.

Mumbai Rajdhani Express completes its golden run today

The Mumbai-New Delhi Rajdhani Express is set to mark the golden jubilee anniversary i.e 50 years of its operation today i.e May 17, 2022.

An Overview of the Goa Express

The Goa Express is an Indian Railways superfast express train that runs daily between Vasco Da Gama in Goa and Hazrat Nizamuddin in New Delhi. The Goa Express train runs as 12780 from Hazrat Nizamu...

Poorva Sandhya Package

The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) is offering a POORVA SANDHYA Package from its list of South India Tourism.

Indian Railways introduces 'Baby Berth'

The Lucknow division of the Northern Railway zone has made a special arrangement and added a lower berth, especially for the children in the lower berth. This baby berth is for little children.

Reasons To Travel More In 2022

Travelers who travel at least once a year are more focused, happy, and productive than those who do not.

NCRTC receive the first RRTS trainset in 24 months

The first trainset of India’s First Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS) corridor has been handed over to National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC) in the presence of the Secretary, Min...

Important PNR Facts Everyone Should Know

PNR stands for Passenger Name Record (PNR), a unique 10-digit number that appears on every Indian Railways ticket.

Beautiful Places To Visit In Summer 2022

There are many sites to explore in India during the summer, from the massive Himalayan mountains in the north to the emerald green tea plantation slopes in the south.

Trainman Trainman